Site navigation

Scottish Financial Services Awards Call for Nominations

Ross Kelly


Scottish National Financial Services Award

Nominations are now open for the 2018 Scottish Financial Services Awards, recognising innovative organisations and talented individuals from across Scotland’s financial services industry. 

The call for nominations has gone out for the 2018 Scottish Financial Services Awards, recognising some of the very best figures from across the financial services industry in Scotland.

The award winners will be announced at the Scottish Financial Enterprise Annual Dinner on 25th October 2018 in Glasgow. Now in its 32nd year, the SFE Annual Dinner is a key date in the Scottish business calendar. Last year’s event attracted around 600 senior figures from across the financial services industry community.

Recognising Talent

The Scottish Financial Services Awards, sponsored by EY, are open to all Scottish-based financial services organisations, as well as individuals from around the industry. Previous entries to the awards have included technology innovations, customer service improvements and new process solutions.

In the past, the awards have boasted some talented organisations such as Edinburgh-based FinTech company, Nucleus Financial, the Royal Bank of Scotland and insurance brokers Clark Thomson.

Nucleus won last year’s award for taking a leading role in securing Scotland’s position as a centre of excellence both in asset management and servicing. Its innovative technology-based solutions set it apart from a list of high profile competitors, including:

Upcoming Talent

Some of the financial services industry’s brightest up-and-coming talents are also recognised at the awards in the “Rising Star” category. This award was established last year to recognise young professionals for their personal success and contributions to the industry.

Sue Dawe, EY’s Head of Financial Services in Scotland, believes the awards are a prime opportunity to highlight some of the best and brightest organisations and individuals from across the financial services industry in Scotland.

She said: “The Scottish Financial Services Awards offer a fantastic platform for our industry to showcase the very best of its achievements and recognise the young professionals beginning to make their mark as a future leader.”

The inaugural winner of the Rising Star Awards was Victoria MacLean of Aberdeen Standard Investments. MacLean has since gone on to become the Chairwoman of SFE Young Professionals.

Jim Pettigrew, Scottish Financial Enterprise Chairman, said:

“The Scottish Financial Services Awards celebrate the success and the positive impact our industry makes to a wider society and the economy. We are delighted EY will once again sponsor the awards, including the Rising Star Award which was established last year.

“It is important we nurture the next generation of industry professionals as they are key to our ongoing success.”

Ross Kelly

Staff Writer

Latest News

Cybersecurity Finance
Cybersecurity Editor's Picks
Climate Editor's Picks Energy Featured
%d bloggers like this: